Cooking Sunday lunch is one of my favorite moments of the week. It’s just such a nice feeling to sleep in a little, and spend the morning thinking about delicious food. This past Sunday, I made BBQ pork ribs, with some cornbread and my favorite Mad Hatter Salad.

The ribs were awesome, although I think next time we’ll go with a different bbq sauce. We used Annie’s sauce, and it had an overwhelming celery flavor. But, the ribs were very soft and yummy. I wasn’t too enthused about the cornbread. I am still searching for the perfect cornbread recipe – slightly sweet and honeyish, but also crisp and light. This cornbread was none of those things, extremely dense, almost like a casserole; it didn’t even taste like cornbread, although it did have a good taste. And the salad, you can never go wrong with the oh-so delicious shredded cabbage, carrot, broccoli and sunflower seed salad drizzled with a oil, apple cider vinegar, soy sauce & sugar dressing.

