What to do with a whole lot of leftover cilantro? Make pesto! I don’t normally like pesto, but I am a big fan of this version. Not sure why, but it has a creamier texture than normal (maybe the walnuts?), and the cilantro and cayenne give it a little bit of an extra kick.

1 bunch fresh cilantro
5 cloves garlic
1 tbsp white wine vinegar (I combined some white wine and some vinegar)
½ tsp cayenne pepper
½ cup walnuts
salt to taste
¼ cup olive oil

In a food processor or blender, blend the cilantro, garlic, vinegar, cayenne, walnuts and salt. Add the olive oil and blend. Add more olive oil until the pesto reaches desired consistency. Pour pesto into a saucepan and warm over low heat, stirring constantly, until pesto begins to simmer. Pour over cooked pasta and toss.

P. S. sorry I keep forgetting to take pics of my food, but pesto just looks like a bunch of goop anyway.

